my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  VoivodFan   » Cosmic Drama   » Get a job (Page 1)

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic is comprised of pages: 1 2

Author Topic: Get a job
Delightful Little Capuchin Monkey
VoivodFan
Member # 65

posted March 05, 2003 12:19     Profile for Delightful Little Capuchin Monkey   Email Delightful Little Capuchin Monkey     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I figure that there must be a lot of us who visit the site during the week while working at our jobs, right? That leads to the question - what do we all do for work? Follow-up to that question would be - do you like your job? And, finally - what is your 'dream job' (i.e. what would you rather do to get by?)

I work for a company that developed a web-based interface for medical journals to receive manuscript submissions and move them through the editorial review process. I'm an account manager, but I also create all of the graphics for it. I don't exactly hate my job, but I don't love it either. I like the people I work with alot, though.

My dream job? Music production. Someday I plan on building a studio in my home and putting out my own stuff.

|  IP: Logged
Maldororz
VoivodFan
Member # 186

posted March 05, 2003 12:43     Profile for Maldororz   Email Maldororz     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Get a haircut and get a real job!
Here's an old topic about some people's job, including mine.
http://www.voivodfan.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=1&t=000940

And of course, it's diner time, here, so I have the right to come on the forum. I guess.

VodFan
VoivodFan
Member # 201

posted March 05, 2003 12:47     Profile for VodFan   Email VodFan     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote