my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  VoivodFan   » Cosmic Drama   » Digital cameras and concerts

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Digital cameras and concerts
BlackCloud
VoivodFan
Member # 122

posted May 27, 2006 02:48     Profile for BlackCloud   Email BlackCloud     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
At every show I've ever been to, there was always someone taking pictures, usually "unauthorized pictures." My question is "are people generally allowed to bring cameras into concerts now, or is that still frowned upon?" Personally, I've never tried to sneak one in before, so that's why I'm asking here...see I just got this new digital camera a few months back and I'm going to see the NW Deathfest this sunday here in Seattle...it's taking place at a relatively small venue/bar, so my thinking is that it might not really matter too much if I bring it. Obviously, I don't want it taken away either.

Any feedback would be very much appreciated, because I'd really like to take some pictures of Sadus, Deeds of Flesh, and Obituary...plus my good buds who play in a local band "In Memorium!"

btw, here's the official line-up:

MAIN STAGE:
11:00 - 11:20 Embalmed - Seattle, WA
11:40 - 12:00 Disharmony - Sacramento, CA
12:20 - 12:40 Necrobiosis - Alberta, Canada
01:00 - 01:20 The New Plague - Auburn, CA
01:40 - 02:00 Embryonic Devourment - Laytonville, CA
02:20 - 02:45 Unsanctified - El Monte, CA
03:05 - 03:30 Scorched Earth - Seattle, WA
03:50 - 04:15 Zuckuss - Vancouver, Canada
04:35 - 05:05 Mummification - Laytonville, CA
05:20 - 05:50 Fallen Angels - Seattle, WA
06:10 - 06:40 Wache The Dead - Redmond, OR
07:00 - 07:30 Try Redemption - Denver, CO
07:50 - 08:20 In Memorium - Seattle, WA
08:55 - 09:55 SADUS - Antioch, CA
10:45 - 12:00 OBITUARY - Tampa, FL

SECOND STAGE:

11:20 - 11:40 Doom Lit Sky - Spokane, WA
12:00 - 12:20 Near Life - Santa Rosa, CA