my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  VoivodFan   » Cosmic Drama   » More than qualified VIOVOD fan

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: More than qualified VIOVOD fan
Torsion
VoivodFan
Member # 395

posted December 22, 2003 08:15     Profile for Torsion   Email Torsion     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I'm sad that by joining the post late I'm only a rookie, I.E. "JUNIORVOIVOD Fan" and witnessing greatness since DH doesn't count for anything? The website is put together nicely though!

I remember back in the day, a Seattle show I think, when I was so excited after seeing another incredible performance, I jumped on stage (Stupid this I know) for a drum stick. I was some how shifted into the back room. I was well received by the band but SNAKE, on the other hand, was charged full of adrenaline and I could tell it was time to go. I thanked the band for the swank mini sandwich and time to just say hello and ask a few questions (Away did give a naive, but dedicated fan a stick anywho). What was probably only a few minutes but seemed like only seconds seemed like an intrusion none the less. I'll always have extremly fond meories of VOIVOD! Thank you!!!

--------------------

Torsion Drummer

|  IP: Logged
Nuclear Vampire
VoivodFan
Member # 20

posted December 22, 2003 09:37     Profile for Nuclear Vampire   Email Nuclear Vampire     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Welcome aboard Torsion! Being a Junior around here isn't a bad thing, it just means you don't spend all of your time posting here (unlike myself, who has no life outside of the interweb).
AngelRat
VoivodFan
Member # 88

posted December 22, 2003 13:27     Profile for AngelRat   Email AngelRat     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
What do you mean? Is there REALLY a world outside of this web? This can't be! I was trained not to know this.