my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  VoivodFan   » Cosmic Drama   » Nuage Fractal (Page 1)

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic is comprised of pages: 1 2

Author Topic: Nuage Fractal
VoivodFan
Member # 358

posted September 07, 2003 13:16     Profile for 000   Email 000     Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have a question I've brought up at other Voivod forum, but nobody seems to know.
The album AngelRat is kind of a fav of mine. I found the album here in town (second hand). I read the lyrics on my way home. And there a found lyrics about the theory of Chaos. I thought it was amazing!
I studied some statistcs and math as an adult in 89 - 90's. I read a book in the beginning of the 90's its called: CHAOS, making a new science and is written by James Glieick. I know I was stunned and amazed when I read this book.

Just the same words i found in the lyrics: "butterfly effect" "fractal's".

does anybody know if "Away" or anyone else in Voivod was influenced by this theory?
I'm kind of curious (in fact very curious). Maybe "BLACKY" knows.

Cheers!

|  IP: Logged
LyKcantropen
VoivodFan
Member # 162

posted September 07, 2003 14:46     Profile for LyKcantropen   Email LyKcantropen     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Check some of the interviews, Away goes into great depth about the lyrical ideas and inspiration in some of them. Ones from around the Angel Rat era will have it. Look in the articles section here.

But the quick answer is yes, that is where the inspiration and lyrics came from.

VoivodFan
Member # 358

posted September 07, 2003 15:41     Profile for 000   Email 000     Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Thank you Lycantrophy. I've always been interseted in science, but I'm not in the same high level as "Away".

It just felt so remarkable to recognice there are lyrics about the theory of Chaos

Thank's again, I will sure serch among the articles.