my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  VoivodFan   » Cosmic Drama   » Newbie here

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Newbie here
Floydian
VoivodFan
Member # 198

posted February 19, 2003 15:30     Profile for Floydian   Email Floydian     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hello...I new to this board having been referred to it by Nuclear Vampire. I'm actually from India and am a Grad student here in the United States. Some of my favourite bands are Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Velvet Underground, Iron Maiden, Jethro Tull, Black Sabbath, Blue Oyster Cult, Jefferson Airplane, Can, Hawkwind, Doors, The Who, obscure 60s psych music, 70s Prog Rock, metal, blues, jazz, Dead...Allman Bros types of bands etc and of course Voivod. I still don't have 3 of Voivod's albums but my admiration for them grows day by day. Looking forward to having a great time here
 |  IP: Logged
nia
VoivodFan
Member # 9

posted February 19, 2003 15:40     Profile for nia   Email nia     Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hey there Floydian. You have extremely limited taste in music, I see. Just kidding! Just out of curiousity, what are your studying in grad school?
Maldororz
VoivodFan
Member # 186

posted February 19, 2003 15:53     Profile for Maldororz   Email Maldororz     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hell-o, Floydian. What got you into Voivod?
AngelRat
VoivodFan
Member # 88

posted February 19, 2003 16:42     Profile for AngelRat   Email AngelRat     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Willkommen! Welcome! Welkom! Bonjour! Ni Hao!
This is a very nice forum. It is in fact the only VoiVod-forum in which more than 50 percents of the users are actually VOIVODFANS. Appreciation of any kind of music is accepted here, from Country to Death Metal, it seems. so enjoy. And have a beer.

Nuclear Vampire
VoivodFan
Member # 20